The Type of Misunderstanding Which Frightens Me…

…sorry, sometimes it really scares me that a friend could be going through something and think that due to circumstances or mood I might be less proud of them. I don’t actually like multiplying misunderstandings so I really wish to try to dispel this one if at all possible: for a friend I hope I don’t communicate that I judge you by whether your circumstances bode well or ill – but rather, if the striving of your soul shows character and your actions are in good faith, far be it from me to be anything less than proud of you.

I’m feeling a little sobered that I don’t communicate this and wish that this wasn’t lost in the dialogue somewhere because my estimation of friends is idyll in their favor, frown or no. Sigh.

Join the discourse and be misunderstood, or be misunderstood

